How Omotola Ekeinde, Stephanie Linus And Others Denied Kunle Afolayan’s Anikulapo Movie An Oscar


The extraordinarily rated “Anikulapo” film, directed by ace producer Kunle Afolayan, was rejected by the Nigerian Oscars committee earlier at current.

Despite the constructive opinions Anikulapo has obtained in worldwide places world broad since its debut, the Academy Awards don’t think about it deserves to be nominated.

The Academy Awards, additionally known as the Oscars, are awards given for ingenious and technical excellence inside the dwelling and worldwide film industries. Many people regard the awards as primarily essentially the most prestigious and important inside the world leisure commerce.

Kunle Afolayan currently expressed his disappointment on his Instagram internet web page, writing, “I am so pleased and delighted that the whole world has decided to tag ANIKULAPO film a masterpiece even though the Nigeria Oscar selection committee thinks its not worth submitting for the Oscars.” “I’ll continue to do my own thing.”

READ ALSO:  Beautiful Moments Of Yul Edochie And Wife, May At Her Foundation Launch [Video]

More information on how the film was rejected for the distinguished award has been gathered.

According to research, eight (8) members of the 15-member Nigerian Official Selection Committee (NOSC) of the 2023 Oscars rejected all three films submitted for consideration, along with Anikulapo.

“Although the committee received three epic films in response to its call for submissions in August, none of them advanced to the next stage due to voting patterns of members.” The NOSC recorded a voting chart of ‘8:5:1:1’ from its 15 members in a two-hour session on September 3, 2023, with ‘no movie is eligible’ taking the lead.”

All of the movies had been rejected on account of “No film is eligible” taking the lead.

READ ALSO:  Prayers rain on Kunle Afolayan’s children over their reactions after he paid their school fees

NOSC members for the Oscars
The committee consists of the following members: CHINEZE ANYAENE – ABONYI (Chair explicit individual), Ego Boyo, Omotola Jalade Ekeinde, John Njamah, MAHMOOD ALI-BALOGUN, Stephanie Linus, Shaibu Husseini, BRUCE AYONOTE, Izu Ojukwu, ODUBAWO ADETOKUNBO, Moses Babatope, Yibo Koko, Meg Otanwa and Kenneth Gyang.

Related Posts

How Omotola Ekeinde, Stephanie Linus And Others Denied Kunle Afolayan’s Anikulapo Movie An Oscar.For More Article Visit Passengernews24

Comments are closed.